Hair Product Love

One thing I always have a love/hate relationship with is my hair! I was convinced pregnancy would give me the hair of my dreams… it didn’t!  I guess the positive side to not growing a lot of extra hair during pregnancy is that I didn’t have all of the postpartum hair loss (unless all of the hair Blaire rips out every day count)!

For the past few years, I was always blow drying and heat styling my hair. No wonder my hair never looks healthy! After Blaire was born I found myself with no time or energy to do my hair AND makeup if I had to go out in public. Makeup always won, and my hair went up in a bun. Sooo back in May I decided to cut about 3.5 inches off of my hair. The ends were looking damaged, and I was sick of the random layers I seemed to have due to breakage. I loved how much healthier it felt!

Fast forward to September, my hair had grown out a bit and it was just sooo boring! I got it trimmed and my bangs ended up about 2 inches shorter than the rest. That’s when I decided to go back in and have another 2.5  inches cut off. I love how much healthier is looks… and it’s a lot less boring!

Anyways, what I really want to talk about, are the various products I use… especially the shampoo that I think helped stop my breakage and helped me grown those 2.5 inches from the end of May until the beginning of September. (Not a lot for some people, super amazing for me!) When it comes to hair products, I have always been a loyal Redken & Pureology fan. Back in May, I was wandering up and down the aisles at Ulta and saw a newish hair brand that looked fun! The names were clever and it was reasonably priced, plus they were Buy 1 Get 1 50% Off! So what was there to lose?  The brand name is Not Your Mother’s and I love it! Below are a few of my favorites. I’d like to add that I’m willing to try anything if I think it can make my hair healthier, and these products really are among the best I’ve tried. I especially love the shampoo (because I really do think it stopped my hair’s breakage), the dry shampoo and the hairspray. I’ve never used hairspray because I hadn’t found one that wasn’t too sticky or heavy. Theirs is perfect!

Not Your Mother's Hair ProductsShampoo /// Dry Shampoo /// Sea Salt Spray /// Hairspray

This post is in no way sponsored. I just wanted to share an affordable and amazing hair line that I love. What are your favorite hair products? Like I said… I’m always willing to try something new! xo

2 thoughts on “Hair Product Love

Leave a Reply

